

—IN MEMORIAM—

Since the last *Psidelights*, we have learned of the following deaths:

Hjalmar Breit '35 Henry Keller '43 Eugene Graebner '48 James Leslie '55 James Bissett '57 Richard Schweiker '50

Psi Chapter mourns the loss of our Brothers and extends our sympathy to their family and friends.

ATTENTION: AUCTION WINNERS!

If you won an item at the reunion and haven't paid yet, please mail a check made payable to Phi Kappa Sigma, with a note that it is for an auction item, and send to:

> Affinity Connection PO Box 296 State College, Pa. 16804

—CAPITAL CAMPAIGN—

If you've contributed to Psi Chapters capital campaign, thank you! A list of contributors who donated over \$1000 is on Page 5. We'll be recognizing donors with the plaque below!



Psidelights

Penn State Skull House

Est. 1890

www.psuskull.com

February 2016

—ON THE WEB— Happy 2016 from Psi Chapter!

Wishing all Skull Brothers and their Families a Healthy and Prosperous year ahead!!



November 2015

125th Reunion Photos

Check out the photos from our 125th Reunion and our beautiful House at: www.store.amesphotos.com/phi-kappa-sigma-125 where you can download photos or purchase them directly from the site. SkullHouse is the password.









Thanks Are In Order for 133 Phi Kaps Who Have Contributed

By Otto Grupp '51

A HUGE THANK YOU to the 133 Psi Chapter Alumni who contributed to the CAPITAL FUND CAMPAIGN that we started in 2008. The following list includes Brothers who contributed \$1,000 or more. These names will be on a Large Plaque that is being prepared and will be permanently displayed in the House foyer.

Make sure your name is correctly spelled and your contribution is in the correct amount.

If you want to make any changes to how your name is displayed, or want to increase your giving level, please e-mail Otto Grupp at ohgeeiii@aol.com or Michael Rycheck at mrycheck@aol.com. com.

All Brothers who have donated will also be recognized in an upcoming Psidelights.

Per the campaign, our 2008 Campaign Goal was \$ 750,000. Our total pledges to date have only reached \$551,000. We

anticipated 35 percent of our Brothers would contribute. We researched the Capital Fund Campaigns of other PSU Fraternities and that was the average percentage they achieved. We are still short of that percentage.

If your name isn't on the following list, PLEASE immediately consider making a contribution at this time. If you were in the House for one, two or three years it's time to give back to the House where you lived, dined, partied and made lasting memories. Please notify Michael or me of your pledge and send your check to Affinity Connection made out to PKS Capital Fund Campaign. Others who contributed may want to increase their giving to the next level.

Remember our Stately Tudor House was built in 1927 and was rented to another Fraternity from 2000 to 2007. The following is a partial list of the major

improvements completed in the past five years:

First Floor: New Pella windows, drapes and rugs; Club room furniture; Dining room tables and chairs; New and repaired flooring; new paint; new lighting; kitchen equipment; 100 gallon commercial hot water heater; fireplaces restored; parking lot paved; major outside landscaping.

Second and Third Floors: Floors repaired or replaced; new bathroom fixtures and tile restored; 32 sleeping room repairs and painted; hallways repaired and painted.

Again, if you would like to make a new pledge to the Capital Campaign, or increase your current pleadge – please contact Otto Grupp at ohgeeiii@aol.com or Michael Rycheck at mrycheck@aol.com or 718 625 6436.

Skull Society \$50,000 Otto Grupp III James S Broadhurst Thomas L Hebel	1951 1965 1977	Kevin M Olsavsky Richard James Cassidy Eric C Friberg Andrew P Friberg	1986 1989 1991 1993	Gene A Foster Charles J Yarbrough Jacob C Shook Noel B DeCavalcante	1957 1957 1958 1959	Rand R Ruland Eric P Johnston David P Meuschke Donald J Wright	1981 1981 1981 1981
Christopher J McKown Keller Society \$25,000	1977	Lincoln M Taylor Brotherhood Society \$2500	1993	Challen O Bonar III Jack R Javens Alan John Davidson	1959 1959 1960	Albert Joesph Berardocco Kevin S J Eyer Kevin M McKee	1982 1982 1982
Jeffrey L King Michael C Friel Mark C Bokelman	1967 1977 1982	James W Davis Thomas P Woolaway Nicholas S Molly	1952 1954 1959	Richard C Solt Kenneth C Louis Robert H Burns - Anne M Bu	1960 1961	Robert P Kerrigan Stephen A Kelly Jeffrey J Gary	1983 1983 1984
Big Red Society \$20,000 Russell C Hatton	1978	Chester C Buckenmaier Don F Marshall David R Lewis	1959 1968 1976	1962 David T Allison Samuel B Curry	1962 1962	David Michael Banashefski Joseph Anthony Barrett Ronald M Felix	1984 1985 1985
Toga Society \$15,000 Michael P Rycheck	1987	Mark R Denkowski Joseph F Gill James A Gasperi	1977 1977 1978	George W Baker Donald M Barnes	1965 1965	J Greg Pilewicz Eric L Meuschke	1985 1985
+LT Society \$10,000 Michael N Raiser Paul J McCartney Thomas R D'Andrea Todd M Rutter	1962 1969 1978 1987	Stephen T Cramer Joseph W Kovalick John George Bravacos David T Simmons	1982 1982 1982 1983	William J Chapas Donald D Dieter John H Leach Robert F Then John F Hunt	1965 1965 1965 1965 1966	Andrija A Silich Leonard N Dore Michael S Ferrero Bill R Turner Erick Chizmar	1985 1986 1986 1986 1987
Corky Society \$5,000 John B Goldham Hobart D Pollard Jr Ronald T Coder Graham Bill Hume Harold E Pellow William T Euwer Henry J Oppermann Jr Joseph W Koletar Anthony Perricelli John A Lapinski David E Beck Jeremiah J Callahan Patrick J Mitchell Jeffry Brightman Kirk D Pysher	1948 1950 1951 1955 1958 1961 1966 1967 1969 1977 1978 1980 1982	Daniel Dygert Psi Society \$1000 James E Drylie Miles W Smith Henry E Rea James M Reinsmith Richard S Schweiker David W Christopher Albert F Haser John S Wylie Charles L Miller William H Ray Robert Brown Jr John C Molloy III Fred W Montanari Jack Albrecht Philip W Bailey	1988 1943 1949 1950 1950 1951 1951 1952 1953 1953 1955 1956 1957	William F Gaul Richard C Search Albert B Murphy III Christopher M Teaf Paul A McGeehan John C Bender James M Kerrigan Sean M Lacey Charles V Rabolli Michael A Lang Gregory A Kashur Jeffrey C Long Richard C Zoretic Richard Harry Deutsch George Mark Banashefski John B Clark David J Mooney	1969 1969 1971 1975 1977 1978 1978 1978 1978 1978 1978 1980 1980 1980 1981 1981	Christopher T Genovese Gary Paul Vessecchia Christopher Wandling Matthew W Brown James Mullarkey Richard J Caccamise S Rocco Fizzano Roswell H Lyon IV Anton J Silich Bradly L Ottinger Chad M Rutter Christopher E Zuniga Gavin T Haney Ryan P Woodring Michael Todd Smith	1987 1987 1987 1989 1990 1991 1991 1991 1991 1991 1991